Youth Talk resources: The Techniques of Marketing and Media

I gave a talk in October 2008 about the various ways media can be edited and constructed in order to create emotion and desire with in the viewer. Given the amount of media that teens today are exposed to, and in the case of the election that was going on then, the size of the stakes involved, I felt a good high level overview with some specific examples was in order.

The topic came up again this weekend, and given the new technologies for sharing I thought I would put it up in case anyone wanted to share this with their groups or friends.

I didn’t put any speakers notes in, but you should be able to get the gist even if you have not heard me present.

If you need a download of the keynote file or a PPT, please let me know.

http://public.iwork.com/embed/?d=Media_Techniques.key&a=p221327189&h=600&w=800&sw=458

