Jamaica Diaries episode 1, Cassidy Gets a Proposal (w\Video)

Hello 2011.. It has been a little while since I got a fully new post up. We got back form our Jamaica mission trip right before Christmas, and it has been a lot to process since then. I think I have got my thoughts organized and have laid out a series of posts I should have up over the course fo the next 10 days or so.

First off, a great big thanks to everyone who helped support this mission both through prayers, and material support. This was a tremendous success and we absolutely could not have done it without you.

This first post is going to be probably the shortest, based on what I have laid out. And this is also one of the few that will be out of sequence chronologically.

The basics of the story is this, one of our youth Cassidy, was down in the concrete mix area, then things got a little weird..

Now keep in mind I was shooting a lot of video interviews during the trip.. and this post will be the first time Cassidy has seen what her Dad said and vice versa.

http://www.youtube.com/v/jJd9Fy9BsBg&hl=en&fs=1

The important part of this, is that on mission you never know what exactly you are going to encounter. And if you let it freak you out, it can really derail what it is that God has in store for you to do while you are there. 

But there will be more on that theme later.

